新澳开奖Representatives

The continued health of the Society depends on nurturing and maintaining close contact with its membership. Sixty or so members have already agreed to serve in this important role. The names of the current representatives and their universities are listed below. If there is no representative listed for your institution please contact听membership@lms.ac.uk. We aim to have representatives at every higher educational institution in the UK. It is essential that your representatives on Council are kept aware of the challenges and opportunities facing mathematics in the UK so that they can reflect your views accurately.

Although the majority of 新澳开奖members are pure mathematicians, the Society exists to serve all branches of mathematics 鈥 pure, applied and applicable. The diverse research interests of our Presidents over the past decade make this very clear, and our current representatives have a similar wide range of research interests.

The Role of the 新澳开奖Representative

听听听听听听惭别尘产别谤蝉丑颈辫

  • Encourage membership
  • Act as Proposer/Seconder and assist in finding a proposer/seconder
  • Encourage local members to vote in the annual 新澳开奖Elections
  • Act as a local contact for the LMS

Grants

  • Promote 新澳开奖grants to colleagues

Events and Activities

  • Encourage attendance at Regional Meetings
  • Promote 新澳开奖events & activities e.g. displaying posters, emails to colleagues

Students

  • Liaise with student societies
  • Encourage membership amongst students

Working with the 新澳开奖and other 新澳开奖representatives

  • Liaise with 新澳开奖Regional Representatives and the 新澳开奖Treasurer
  • Work with other 新澳开奖departmental representatives
  • Attend the biennial听新澳开奖Representatives Meeting at De Morgan House
  • Regular liaison with 新澳开奖Staff, requesting support where needed
  • Produce an annual report for the LMS

List of 新澳开奖Representatives听

Regional Representatives

听Region

听Representative

听Institution

听Midlands Regional Rep

听Wael Bahsoun

听Loughborough听

听Northern Regional Rep

听Karin Baur

听Leeds

听South West & South Wales Rep听

Tomasz Brzezinski

听Swansea

Representatives (listed in alphabetical order by department)

A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

听Institution

听Representative

听Email (where agreed to be displayed by the 新澳开奖Rep)

Aberystwyth 听Rolf Gohm

听Bath

听Johannes Nordstrom

听Birkbeck

听Panagiotis Charalampopoulos

听Birmingham

听Natalia Petrovskaya

n.b.petrovskaya@bham.ac.uk

听Brighton

听Paul Harris

P.J.Harris@brighton.ac.uk

听Bristol

听Celine Maistret

cm16281@bristol.ac.uk

听Brunel

听Lashi Bandara

Lashi.Bandara@brunel.ac.uk

听Cambridge

Maciej Dunajski & Enrico Pajer

m.dunajski@damtp.cam.ac.uk

听Cardiff

听Simon Wood

听Chester

听Justin McInroy

j.mcinroy@chester.ac.uk

听City

听Vacancy

听Please email membership@lms.ac.uk if you are based at City University and would like to volunteer to be the 新澳开奖Rep.

听Coventry

听James Griffin

ab8581@coventry.ac.uk

听De Monfort

听Vacancy

听Please email membership@lms.ac.uk if you are based at De Montfort and would like to volunteer to be the 新澳开奖Rep.

听Durham

听Djoko Wirosoetisno

djoko.wirosoetisno@durham.ac.uk

听Dundee

听Jeremy Parker

JParker002@dundee.ac.uk

听Edge Hill

听Gordon Laing

gordon.laing@edgehill.ac.uk

听Edinburgh

听Ivan Cheltsov

I.Cheltsov@ed.ac.uk

听Essex

听Jesus Martinez-Garcia

听Exeter

听Nigel Byott

N.P.Byott@exeter.ac.uk

听Glasgow

听Anna Puskas

听Greenwich

听Neil Saunders

听Heriot-Watt

听Anke Wiese

a.wiese@hw.ac.uk

University of Hertfordshire听

Catarina Carvalho c.carvalho2@herts.ac.uk

听Huddersfield

听Alla Detinko

A.Detinko@hud.ac.uk

听Hull听

听Vacancy

听Please email membership@lms.ac.uk if you are based at Hull and would like to volunteer to be the 新澳开奖Rep.

听Imperial College

听Eva-Maria Graefe听

听KCL

听Nicholas Shepherd-Barron听

听Kent

听Stephane Launois

听Kingston

听Mark Jones

mark.jones@kingston.ac.uk

听Lancaster

听Daniel Elton

听Leeds

听Kevin Houston

听Leicester

听Roy Crole

rlc3@leicester.ac.uk

听Lincoln

听Evgeny听Khukhro

ekhukhro@lincoln.ac.uk

听Liverpool

听Jon Woolf

Jonathan.Woolf@liverpool.ac.uk

听Liverpool Hope 听Pavlos Xenitidis

xenitip@hope.ac.uk

听Loughborough

听Anatoly Neishtadt

听LSE

听Jan van den Heuvel

jan@maths.lse.ac.uk

听Manchester

听Omar Leon Sanchez

omar.sanchez@manchester.ac.uk

听Middlesex

听Jon Elmer

听Newcastle

听David Seifert

David.Seifert@newcastle.ac.uk

听Northumbria

听Matteo Sommacal

听Nottingham

听Chris Wuthrich

christian.wuthrich@nottingham.ac.uk

听Nottingham Trent

听Ayse Ulgen

听Oxford

听 Dawid Kielak

kielak@maths.ox.ac.uk

听Oxford Brookes

听Vacancy

听Please email membership@lms.ac.uk if you are based at Oxford Brookes and would like to volunteer to be the 新澳开奖Rep.

听OU听

听Phil Rippon

p.j.rippon@open.ac.uk

听Piscopia

听Kaitlyn Lough

Portsmouth

Andrew Osbaldestin andrew.osbaldestin@port.ac.uk

听Plymouth

听Nathan Broomhead

听QMUL

听Ian Morris

i.morris@qmul.ac.uk

听QUB

听Martin Mathieu

m.m@qub.ac.uk

听Reading

听Christopher Daw

chris.daw@reading.ac.uk

听Royal Holloway, University of London

听Simon Blackburn

S.Blackburn@rhul.ac.uk

听Salford

听Ray Hill

R.Hill@salford.ac.uk

听Sheffield

听Cristina Manolache

听Sheffield Hallam

听Vijay Teeluck

Stirling

Gavin M Abernethy gavin.abernethy@stir.ac.uk

听Southampton

听Nansen Petrosyan

N.Petrosyan@soton.ac.uk

听St. Andrews

听Colva Roney-Dougal

colva@mcs.st-andrews.ac.uk

听Strathclyde

听Penny Davies

penny.davies@strath.ac.uk

听Surrey

听Ian Roulstone

i.roulstone@surrey.ac.uk

听Sussex

Ali Taheri

A.Taheri@sussex.ac.uk

听Swansea听

听Tomasz Brzezinski

T.Brzezinski@Swansea.ac.uk

听UCL

听Andrea Macrina

听UCLan

听Davide Penazzi

DPenazzi@uclan.ac.uk

听UEA

听Jonathan Kirby

jonathan.kirby@uea.ac.uk

听UWE

听Tim Swift

tim.swift@uwe.ac.uk

UWL (University of West London)

Thomas Madsen Thomas.Madsen@uwl.ac.uk

听Warwick

听Adam Harper

听York

Graeme Wilkin

graeme.wilkin@york.ac.uk

York St. John 听Vacancy

Please email membership@lms.ac.uk if you are based at York St. John and would like to volunteer to be the 新澳开奖Rep.